US Time Change Info

Daylight Time is when clocks are pushed forward by one hour from spring until fall in most US states. "Spring forward, fall back" is an easy way to remember this. Daylight Time is also known as Summer Time.

If you were born in the US, but NOT born in Arizona, Hawaii, or the territories of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa, and were born during the summer months after 1966, chances are good that you WERE born during Daylight Savings Time. (There are only a few exceptions.)

Daylight Time was also applied nationally during World War Two.

From 1986 to 2006, DST began the first Sunday in April and ended on the last Sunday in October.

Beginning in 2007, Daylight Time is now observed in the US from the second Sunday in March to the first Sunday in November.